CHENNAI: Gee Ge CA recorded a thrilling four-run win over Asiatic in the Asiatic-Sanga Trophy (under-11) tournament here on Monday.

The scores:

Gee Ge CA 142 for five in 25 overs (Sivakumar 26, Kadiravan 28, Antony 43, Avinash four for 29) bt Asiatic 138 in 22.3 overs (Laxmekant 38, Aatmarishi 27).

Little Stars 109 for five in 25 overs (Nilabh 46 not out) lost to Chennai Stars 110 for two in 16 overs.


scalps five

Parthasarathy's five-wicket haul was the highlight of EDS' seven-wicket win over IFCI in the Velmmal Swastik tournament here on Sunday.

The scores:

IFCI 180 in 32.2 overs (P. Karthikeyan 36, K. Arivazhakan 32, Pavan four for 63, Parthasarathy five for 25) lost to EDS 181 for three in 24 overs (Pavan 92, Arun Deepak 54).

Tempest 79 in 20.3 overs (Rajasurya three for 12) lost to IFCI 83 for four in 13 overs (P. Karthikeyan 48).

Adambakkam in final

S. Clifford (four for 18) and Deepak (48 not out) led Adambakkam to a three-wicket win over Kedar ‘A' in the semifinal of the LHCA-Parents' Trophy (u-16) tournament here on Monday.

In the final, Adambakkam will meet FSCA, which registered a nine-wicket win over Little Hearts ‘B' thanks to the batting effort of R. Aakash (49).

The scores:


Semifinals: Kedar ‘A' 126 in 29.4 overs (R. Ramoh 38, S. Clifford four for 18) lost to Adambakkam 127 for seven in 29.1 overs (S. Viswesh 41, Deepak 48 not out).

LHCA 87 in 29.3 overs (Raghav Viswanathan three for 13) lost to FSCA 88 for one in 15 overs (G. Karthik 30 not out, R. Aakash 49).


spell in vain

V. Sundararaman's six-wicket haul went in vain as Flakt India ensured a 59-run win over SRI (Tambaram) in a first division match of the TNCA-Kancheepuram DCA league held recently.

The scores:

I div.: Flakt India RC 256 in 43.3 overs (A. Varadharajan 60, S. Samuvel 36, M. Lakshmi Narayanan 62, S. Jagdesh 60, V. Sundararaman six for 53, M. Senthil Kumar three for 92) bt SRI (Tbm) 197 in 42.4 overs (V. Harish Babu 56, V. Palanivelan 46, Lakshmi Narayanan four for 23).

II div.: Mani Memorial CC 142 in 27 overs (Sunil Raj 38 , S.Vasikaran three for 44, A. Chokkalingam four for 23) bt Central Bank of India RC 123 in 26.2 overs (S. Rajesh 31, Charunarayanan four for 26, A. Lokesh four for 28).

Fine Star CC 119 in 27.1 overs (P. Anish Kumar 41, S. Palaniraj six for 31) lost to Palavanthangal CC 122 for three in 16.1 overs (Sathish 62).

Ganesan and Sundar


S. Ganesan and D.V. Sundar were re-elected President and Secretary of the Tamil Nadu Table Tennis Association (TNTTA) respectively in the annual general body meeting here on Sunday.

The office-bearers:

President: S. Ganesan.

Vice-Presidents: G. Jacob Appadurai, J.C.D. Prabhakar, M. K. Ramaswamy, C.S. Chandra Mouli, A. Suryanarayana Rao, Y.C. Purohit; Secretary: D.V. Sundar.

Treasurer: T.K. Vijayarangam; Joint Secretaries: Jacob Selvakumar, P. Stephen Balasamy, C. Sathyamurthy, P. Ponnurathinam, R. Chandrasekar, P. Dhandapani .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper