The Hindu trophy prize money cricket tournament — entering its 20th year — will commence on Friday and the final will take place on March 16 at the Port stadium.

This year 16 teams are in fray, including the DCAs of Srikakulam and Vizianagaram. With Metro CC — which won the trophy nine times including last year — not able to field a team due to non-availability of some its players, runner-up Visakhapatnam Port Sports Council gets the top billing. VPSC, incidentally, completed a hat-trick during the 2011 tournament.

The limited-over tournament will be conducted by the Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association at Port stadium, ACA-VDCA stadium and Zinc stadium.

A silver trophy along with prize money will be presented to the winner.

The runner-up team and the Sportstar Player of the Tournament will get cash awards, and special prizes for best batsman and bowler will be awarded.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper