CHENNAI: TE-IPL and Future Stars advanced to the final of the TE-IPL under-15 cricket tournament in contrasting fashion here on Saturday.

In semifinal action, TE-IPL edged past Prahlad CC by one wicket while Future Stars recorded a 90-run win over Asiatic CA.

The scores (semifinals):

Prahlad 96 in 29 overs (M. Ashwin four for 16, Shiv Sankar three for 12) lost To TE-IPL 97 for nine in 28.2 overs (Prasana Venkatesh four for 13, Nithesh Aravind three for 20).

Future Stars 170 for seven in 30 overs (A. Venkatesh 52, B. Surya Prakash 51, L. Vignesh three for 29) bt Asiatic 80 in 26.3 overs (N.R. Sudarshan 38, M. Siddharth three for 10).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper