G. Suriya smashed an unbeaten 147 off just 104 balls with 28 fours to power Abdul Jabbar CA to a 95-run win over Star CA in the TE-IPL under-12 cricket tournament here recently.

The scores:Prahlad 128 for eight in 30 overs (Abhijith Venkatesh 30) lost to FSCA 129 for three in 22.4 overs (G. Vishwanathan 56 n.o., C.S.D. Srirangan 49).

Asiatic 179 for four in 30 overs (G.S. Ganesh Adithya 74 n.o., B. Newton 44) bt Pace 178 for three in 30 overs (V. Naveen Raj 65, D. Dinesh Babu 41, S. Vibeesh 29).

TE-IPL 146 for nine in 30 overs (Nitish 39) lost to CCA 147 for two in 25.4 overs (Shyam Sundar 50).

Abdul Jabbar 278 for one in 30 overs (G. Suriya 147 n.o., P. Aditya 54 n.o., D. Sharven 34) bt Star 183 for nine in 30 overs (Ruthiv Kumar 37, S. Gokul three for 32).

Praveen stars for LHCA

P. Praveen (64) set up a 19-run win for LHCA over Ebenezer Marcus in the Swastik (under-12) cricket tournament played at Gojan Engineering College in Red Hills here recently.

The scores:U-12:LHCA 162 for eight in 30 overs (P. Praveen 64, M. Ved Prakash Raja three for 28) bt Ebenezer Marcus 143 for eight in 30 overs (J. Bhuvanesh 30, M. Vishnu 26).

U-14:Swaraj 100 for seven in 30 overs (Niketan Radhakrishnan 36 n.o.) lost to North Chennai 103 for five in 26 overs (R. Harish Rahul 30).

Swastik 184 for seven in 30 overs (S. Arvinda 25, Seshan Muthu 30, T. Rukesh 61, David Ponraj four for 17) bt LMCA 120 in 28 overs (Ankit Mishra 27, Mohd. Riyaz three for three).

LHCA to meet CSSF ‘A'

G.K. Shyam's unbeaten 103 propelled LHCA into the final of Dicky Memorial tournament, setting up a 68-run win over Thiruvallur DCA in the semifinal here recently.

In the other semifinal, D. Ankit (70) starred for CSSF ‘A' in its seven-wicket win over Kedar.

The scores (semifinals):

LHCA 202 for two in 30 overs (M. Anton Andrew 34, G.K. Shyam 103 n.o., Anirudh Baskaran 48 n.o.) bt Thiruvallur 134 in 26 overs (B. Rahul 27, S. Aruneshwar 55, R. Muthusamy four for 28, K. Kalyana Rangan three for 38).

Kedar 203 for nine in 30 overs (P. Santhosh 34, P. Ajith Kumar 79) lost to CSSF ‘A' 204 for three in 26 overs (S. Lokeshwar 58, D. Ankit 70, Darryl S. Ferrario 41 n.o.).

Sashwath scalps five

S. Sashwath Kumar (five for 14) helped Swaraj CC defeat Kings Stars CA by 149 runs in the CSCA-Dr. Vimala Convent Trophy under-12 cricket tournament here.

The scores:

Swaraj 206 for three in 25 overs (S. Aakash 43, K. Akshay Kumar 51, Shriram Balaji 69) bt Kings Star 57 in 14.1 overs (S. Sashwath Kumar five for 14, V. Dineshwar four for 19); RKM 159 for four in 25 overs (Kumar 48, Shreyas 33) bt MAS 90 in 14.1 overs.

Adambakkam posts win

Thiruvasagam's unbeaten half-century guided Adambakkam to an eight-wicket win over Reddy CA in the Parasuraman memorial u-16 cricket tournament here.

The scores:

Kedar B 116 for seven in 20 overs (Chandramouli 36 n.o.) lost to Chennai Cricket Academy 117 for one in 18.1 overs (Sai Abishek 62, Girish 30).

Reddy CA 114 in 18.5 overs (Imran 39, Gowrishankar 32, S. Karthik Prabhu four for 10) lost Adambakkam 115 for two in 11.3 overs (Ajith 42, Thiruvasagam 51 n.o.).

Sudhan shines

Skipper D. Sudhan's all-round performance of 51 runs and four wickets helped Harrington Cricket Academy prevail over Districts-I (Karur) by 69 runs in the final of the M.S. Ranganathan memorial State-level U-16 cricket tournament.

The scores:

Harrington Cricket Academy 247 for seven in 30 overs (D. Sudhan 51, Mohammed Riyaz 54, S. Vivek 48, Prabaharan five for 48) bt Districts-I (Karur) 177 in 26 overs (Vijayakumar 81, D. Sudhan four for 29).

LHCA downs Prahlad ‘C'

M. Andon Andrew (75) helped set up a 108-run win for LHCA over Prahlad ‘C' in the Prahlad (under-14) tournament here recently.

The scores:LHCA 193 for seven in 25 overs (M. Andon Andrew 75, G.K. Shyam 40, Joy Kenny 45) bt Prahlad ‘C' 85 in 21.1 overs (S. Paramesh Athreya three for 16).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper