Bangalore: Sumit Rathore won the Standard Chartered Golf Tiger tournament (southern leg) in the 0-15 handicap section and will represent the south zone in the final at the Amby Valley Golf Club on March 17.

Nooraine Fazal (16-24) and David D'Souza (gross stableford) were the other winners in the tournament at the Eagleton Golf Resort. Sumit Rathore had won the same title last year.

Dhanalakshmi Rice won the maiden Standard Chartered Golf Tigress title. Winners from Kolkata, Mumbai and Delhi will clash with the Bangalore leg winners for the all-India title.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper