Fast bowler V. Sudhakar (five for 27) came up with a brilliant spell as Arumugam Cricket Club scored a 100-run win over Kaleeswar Cricket Club in the TNCA-CDCA second division league for the Unidriveline Trophy at the TNAU grounds here on Sunday.

The scores: Arumugam CC 216 in 50 overs (K. Hafeezullah 33, K.B. Bineesh 74, M. Sarath Kumar three for 39) bt Kaleeswar CC 116 in 38.1 overs (S. Arun 38, V. Sudhakar five for 27).

Easy for Rothmans

At Salem, G. Selvam and S. Arun chipped in with useful half-centuries as Rothmans Cricket Club notched up a 43-run win over Writer Ramasamy Memorial Cricket Club in the TNCA-SDCA first division league at the Neelambal grounds on Sunday.

The scores: I div.: Rothmans CC 205 in 45 overs (G. Selvam 54, S. Arun 55, A. Gorkee three for 30) bt Writer Ramasamy Memorial CC 162 in 45 overs (S. Muruga Sivam 48, R. Selvam four for 23).

II div.: Tigers ‘B' w/o. Freebirds CC; S. Rao CC 207 in 44 overs (M. Selvakumar 44, Jagan 39, Manikandan 35, Mohan Kumar three for 30) bt Metro 204 in 44.1 overs (Govindaraj 62, S. Elavarasan 40, Rajendran three for 13).

Davaram SC 162 in 31.2 overs (M. Murali 56, M. Senthil Kumar five for 28, G. Krishnan five for 38) bt Pals CC 120 for nine in 35 overs (S. Shanmugam three for 28, K. Gowtham Raj three for 20).

Dirty Dozen CC 94 in 45 overs (Mohammed Aslam four for 20) lost to Power CC 95 for nine in 24.2 overs (Selvakumar four for 41).

Ravindran Memorial CC 108 in 28.2 overs (A. Senthil Kumar 48, Chandran four for 15, Akshavanth three for 14) lost to Rajagopalan CC 111 for three in 23.2 overs (Vignesh Karthik 33).

Tirupur CA wins

Tirupur Cricket Academy posted a one-wicket win over Sir Robert Stanes Memorial Cricket Club in the TNCA-DCAT first division league for the Nachimuthu Rolling Trophy at the TEA Public School grounds on Sunday.

The scores: Sir Robert Stanes MCC 231 for eight in 50 overs (R. Udhayakumar 77 not out, Parthasarathy 33, Janarathanan four for 48) lost to Tirupur CA 235 for nine in 48.4 overs (S. Kaarthik 85, Subramani 43, M. Selvakumar four for 49, P. Rasukutti three for 31).

GIO SC 207 in 47.1 overs (Nawal Pujari 52, R. Ansari 44, C. John Britto 36, D. Manikandan 30, M. Udhayakumar four for 30) lost to Tirupur CC 208 for nine in 42.5 overs (P. Rathinakumar 53, M. Mohan 65, P. Rathinasamy 30, D. Manikandan three for 46).

Sir Robert Stanes MCC 215 in 49.3 overs (R. Udhayakumar 59, Manoj Kumar 59, J. Saravanan four for 33, S. Saravanan three for 44) bt Tirupur Textiles RC 211 in 48.2 overs (G. Kuppuraj 56, S. Saravanan 62, M. Selvakumar three for 48, P. Rasukutti three for 33).

Tirupur CC ‘A' w/o. Charms CC (Dharapuram). — Principal Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper