J. Suchith replaces Ryan Ninan in the Karnataka squad for the knock-out stages of the Vijay Hazare Trophy one-day cricket tournament, scheduled to be played in Visakhapatnam from February 26 to March 3.

The team will be led by R. Vinay Kumar who, alongside C.M. Gautam, was not part of the original squad at the zonal stage (Subbaiah Pillai Trophy) but featured in the last game.

The team:

R. Vinay Kumar (capt.), Stuart Binny, Robin Uthappa, K.L. Rahul, Ganesh Satish, Manish Pandey, C.M. Gautam, Amit Verma, Karun Nair, A. Mithun, K.P. Appanna, S.L. Akshay, H.S. Sharath, Mayank Agarwal, J. Suchith.

Manoj Kumar wins

K. Manoj Kumar of YBS Gym won the Rock Classic 2013 title at the State-level bodybuilding competition here recently.

The results (winners only) :

Short : C. Lakshman Yadav (New Universal); Medium : Hemanth Kumar (Impact Fit); Tall : Rajamurugan (Fitness Adda); Super-tall : K. Manoj Kumar (YBS Gym).

Ravi Kumar to lead

International T.D. Ravi Kumar will captain the Karnataka men’s volleyball team in the Federation Cup to be held at Pathinamthitta (Kerala) from February 24 to March 3.

Karnataka is in Group ‘B’ along with Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand and Punjab.

The team: Men: T.D. Ravi Kumar (capt.), Anup D’Costa, A. Karthik, A. Sujith, Vinayak, Naveen Kumar, Shravan Yadav, Maruthi G. Nayak, Manjunath, Suraj G. Nayak, M.V. Nagesh, B. Bharath. Coach: Basavaraj Hosmath; Asst. coach : G.D. Pruthviraj.

Manager: Ramprasad.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper