Cricket commentators from across the world will lend their voices in the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League, which is scheduled to commence from April 4 in Chennai.

While former India captain Sunil Gavaskar along with spin twins Ravi Shastri and L. Sivaramakrishnan, in addition to Sanjay Manjrekar and Harsha Bhogle, will represent India, Tom Moody is the lone Australian on the commentating panel.

Meanwhile, Robin Jackman will be joined in the commentary box by country-mate H.D. Ackerman and former South Africa captain Kepler Wessels, who coached Chennai Super Kings in the inaugural season in 2008, a release from the IPL stated.

From Pakistan it will be Ramiz Raja, while from Zimbabwe the voice support will come in the form of former captain Alastair Campbell and Pommi Mbangwa.

Kiwi line-up

New Zealand speedsters Danny Morrison and Simon Doull, apart from Craig McMillan, will join the panel from New Zealand, while Dermot Reeve, assistant coach to Pune Warriors India in 2011, will be coming from England.

“One of the many highlights of the DLF IPL is the manner in which the skills of the cricketers on the field are complemented by those of the experts sitting in the commentary box. — PTI

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper