Laxmi Narayan’s whirlwind 76 (33b) led Chennai’s SRM University into the final of the Jain University-College Premier League T20 tournament with victory over Jain College (Belgaum) here on Friday.

In the final, SRM will face Ramlal Anand College who prevailed over SBMJC in the other semifinal.

The scores: Semifinals: SRM University (Chennai) 174 for six in 17 overs (Laxmi Narayan 76, Ashwin 31) bt Jain College (Belgaum) 107 for nine in 17 overs (D. Rohith 33, Pancha Pakesan three for 23).

Ramlal Anand 152 for nine in 20 overs (Tushar 39, K.K. Yadav 35, Vamsheedhar three for 26, Abdul Majid two for 24) bt SBMJC 138 in 19.5 overs (Gaurav Goel 47, Liyan Khan 31, Vishal Tewari four for 17). — Sports Reporter

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper