Bangalore: Tanmay Srivatsav of Uttar Pradesh will lead the India under-19 team on the tour of England from July 9 to August 10. The side is scheduled to play three one-dayers, three four-day matches and a few warm-up games in England.

The BCCI joint secretary M.P. Pandove announced the team after the junior selection committee, chaired by Praveen Amre, finalised the list at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) premises here on Wednesday. "The team will also attend a camp in Bangalore from June 26 or 27 before leaving for England from Mumbai," Pandove said.

Coach Lalchand Rajput also attended the meeting as a special invitee.

The team: Tanmay Srivatsav (capt.), Harshad Khadivala, Praveez Aziz, Uday Kaul, Virat Kohli, Sumeet Sharma, Ravi Teja, B. Sumanth, Omkar Gaurav (wicketkeeper), Yo. Mahesh, Abu Nacheem, Ishant Sharma, Amanpreet Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem and Karamveer Singh; Coach: Lalchand Rajput. Principal Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper