An unbeaten 104 by opener N.G. Srivaradhan helped Coimbatore Raiders score a convincing five-wicket win over Sri Ramakrishna Mills SC in the TNCA-CDCA first division cricket league for the Pricol Trophy at the SNR Sons College grounds.

The scores: I div. (Pricol Trophy): Sri Ramakrishna Mills SC 229 in 47.3 overs (N. Thirumurugan 63, S.P. Saravanakumar 65 n.o., I. John Baptist three for 24) lost to Coimbatore Raiders 230 for five in 46.5 overs (N.G. Srivaradhan 104 n.o., J. Suresh Kumar 50 n.o., I. John Baptist 30); Arumugam CC 191 in 46.2 overs (Kiran Ramakrishnan 43, S. Huzefa 38, A. Prabhu three for 32) bt Friends RC 159 in 40.5 overs (S. Janakiraman 34, M. Dhanaraj 42, K.B. Bineesh three for 35). II div. (Unidriveline Trophy): Tirupur CC 178 in 45.3 overs (R. Arun Kumar 32, P. Vasanth three for 26) lost to Arumugam Eleven Patriots CC 181 for eight in 42.3 overs (K. Rajesh 37, S. Nishanth 45 n.o., Muthukumar three for 38). III div. (Servall Trophy): CIT 142 in 41.1 overs (C. Rajesh Kumar 40, N. Kamaraj four for 18, Manikandan three for 32) lost to Best VP 11 CC 143 for three in 36.2 overs (A. Ramachandran 34 n.o., S. Manikandan 30).

IV div. (Tirupur Textiles Trophy): Jolly Friends XI 243 in 46.5 overs (V.P. Barathiraja 7, R. Chandramouli 57, R. Suresh Babu 44, S. Ashok Kumar three for 51, K. Gopinath three for 16) bt South Indian Manchester CC 233 for seven in 50 overs (S. Tata Hari Prasath 81); Vivekananda Seva Trust 249 for nine in 50 overs (K. Naveen 92, Rajesh 41, S. Dhilip 36, T. Selvakumar three for 26) bt Mani HSS 70 in 19.5 overs (R. Balaji three for 19).

Laidlaw wins

At Udhagamandalam, Laidlaw Memorial School scored a 54-run win over Good Shepherd International School in the NDCA under-13 inter-school cricket tournament for the Selma-Selai Gowder Memorial Rolling Trophy at the Laidlaw grounds on Monday.

The scores:

Laidlaw Memorial 96 (P.A. Vishnu Varma five for 22) bt Good Shepherd IS 42 (P. Dushyanth Reddy four for nine, Armaan Mathew three for 13).

Rajarajan sizzles

M. Rajarajan struck a fine 77 in Rainbow Wizards' two-wicket win over RKS CA in the CDCA Sri Ramakrishna Mills T20 cricket tournament at the PSG Medical College grounds on Sunday.

The scores:

RKS CA 163 for seven in 20 overs (Nithish Kumar Sahni 73 n.o.) lost to Rainbow Wizards 164 for eight in 20 overs (M. Rajarajan 77, G. Gowtham three for 36).

R.S. Puram CC 141 for seven in 20 overs (S. Huzefa 45, P. Balakrishnan three for 25) lost to Red Diamonds CC 145 for seven in 18.3 overs (P.N. Silambarasan 59, Muthukathiravan three for 25).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper