VISAKHAPATNAM: K. Rana Pratap's five-wicket haul helped South Zone I defeat North Zone I by 181 runs and lift the D. Venkateswara Rao Trophy in the ACA inter-zone U-13 tournament at Vizianagaram on Friday.

Off-spinner Abdul Haq claimed three wickets and left-arm spinner P. Raghav Preetham picked up two for just two runs to supplement Pratap's efforts as South Zone shot out North Zone for 42 in its second innings.

Earlier, South Zone was all out for 92, adding just one run to its overnight total, leaving North Zone a target of 224 runs to be scored during the day.

Meanwhile, the Rest of ACA squad that will take on South Zone I in the B. Haranath Trophy, commencing on Oct. 23, was also announced.

The scores: South Zone I 230 & 92 in 31.3 overs (B. Shiva Charan 45, Abhishek Raj five for 19, S.M.N. Rohit four for 22) bt North Zone I 99 & 42 in 31.4 overs (K. Rana Pratap five for 19, Abdul Haq three for 19).

Rest of ACA squad: J. Siva Koteswara Rao (capt.), K. Rajeev (Guntur), K.S. Bharat, G. Shyam Sunder, Rohan Das (Visakha), Joy Darshan (Krishna), C.R. Tejeswar (Chittoor), S. Prashanth (East Godavari), Salim Baig (Kadapa), Sneha Kishore (West Godavari), P. Abhishek Raj (Visakha) and K. Satish Kumar (Vizianagaram). Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper