South Zone continued to rule the DGQA inter-zonal volleyball tournament. At the CIL courts here on Friday, South outclassed North 25-18, 25-21 25-22 to lift the title for the 17th year in succession at the end of the 17th edition of the event.

International Jagadish alongwith veterans Ananda and T.G. Shankar and Amjad held complete sway over the proceedings and outspiked the opponents from North to win in straight games. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper