HYDERABAD: EME Centre recorded a solitary-goal win over Tarnaka Football Club in the V. Hanumantha Rao Super Cup prize money football tournament here on Monday.

The match-winner came in the 28th minute of the first-half when Prajith latched on to a neat through pass from winger Dharani and found the target with a well-timed shot.

Infosys scrapes through

Infosys recorded a thrilling one-wicket win over UBS in the Wells Fargo Cricket Challenge tournament for corporate groups here.

The scores:

UBS 165 for two in 20 overs (Naveen 46, Kapil 79) lost to Infosys 166 for nine (Amitabh 65).

Microsoft 92 lost to Genpact 95 for two (Phani 47).

Infosys 165 for six (Vasu 47) bt Wipro Technologies 66.

CSC 133 for eight bt Genpact 114 for nine.

Cistron posts win

Cistron recorded a seven-wicket win over Zinda Tilismath in the sixth Friendship Cup cricket tournament for corporate groups here.

The scores:

Zinda Tilismath 127 for five lost to Cistron 129 for three (Seshagiri 65 not out).

Inter-district basketball

The 32nd junior inter-district basketball championship for boys and girls (under-18 years) will be held at Rajahmundry from May 1 to 4. Entries close on April 25.

The probables, for selection to the state teams for the junior nationals in Bhilwara (Rajasthan) from May 25 to June 1, will be picked based on performance in this meet.

For details, contact G.M. Sampath Kumar at YMCA, Secunderabad.

Sriharsha, Kishore qualify

Twenty-five-year-old M. Sriharsha and B. Krishna Kishore will take part in the grand finals of the Ascendas chess tournament to be held in Bangalore from March 7.

The two players qualified for the finals following their good performances in the Hyderabad-leg.

Central Rly. bags gold

Central Railway bagged gold in the men’s 70 kilometre team time trial on the opening day of the all-India Railway cycling championships here on Monday.

Host South Central Railway got the silver and Southern Railway the bronze.

The results: Men: 70 Km team time trial: 1. Central Railway (Rajendra Soni, Harpreet Singh, Amandeep Singh and Uttam Nale) 1 hr 27m 19.14s. 2. South Central Railway (O. Bikram Singh, Ch. Sai Krishna, Ramappa Yenteth and Roopesh), 3. Southern Railway (S. Bishnoi, Prasad, Moahn and Dayalaram).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper