Six players shared the lead at the end of the fifth round of the IPIX Trophy CPI (M) Party Congress open chess tournament here on Sunday.

N. Jyothilal, K. Athish, K. Arjun, O.A. Raju, Sanjid Lathif and V.M. Jishore have 4.5 points each.

Three rounds remain to be played.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper