Shoaib's five-wicket haul helped Vivekananda School defeat Sri Aurobindo Memorial School by 239 runs in the KSCA under-16 inter-school tournament here recently.

The scores:

Vivekananda School 322 in 43.5 overs (Dipendra 82, Om Prakash 61, Aditya 40) bt Sri Aurobindo Memorial School 83 in 29 overs (Shoaib five for 32).

Sri Vani Edu. Centre 141 in 46.5 overs (K.A. Akhil 54, Nischal 30, Akash three for 19) lost to Vidyashilp Academy 143 for four in 26 overs (Adhoksha 41 n.o.).

RL Jalappa School 106 in 37.5 overs (Akshay 36, Sachin 25, Subreesh four for 21, Parah four for 21) bt Stacey Memorial School 60 in 17.1 overs (Sachin five for 18).

Diana Mem. HS 64 in 14.2 overs (Shashank three for 10, Abhijeeth three for 17) lost to Nagasena Vidyalaya 65 for one in 7 overs (Shashank 40 n.o.).

Bethany HS 263 for six in 45 overs (Ashwin 87, Shreyas 85, Hitin 27 n.o.) bt New Cambridge HS 82 in 31.2 overs (Abhishek Patil four for 16, Nitin three for 20).

Florence Public School 69 in 26.1 overs (Vishak three for seven, Keerthi four for 10) lost to Jain Heritage School, Hebbal, 70 for five in 16.3 overs.

South Zone wins final

South Zone continued its reign at the top for the 16th year as the DGQA All-India Inter zonal football championship concluded at the CQAL ground here on Thursday. In the final, South defeated East Zone 3-0 with goals from J. Venkatesh (12th), Manoj Kumar (32nd) and Paneer Selvam (86th).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper