South Eastern Railway pipped Chittaranjan Locomotive Works 3-2 in the semifinals of the 69th all-India Railway football championship here on Wednesday.

South Eastern Railway will take on Rail Coach Factory, Kapurthala, in the final on Thursday.

Neerag beats Somesh

Neeraj Kumar edged past Somesh Turki 3-2 a tense five-frame contest in the preliminary round of the R.K.G. Masters’ East Zone snooker meet at the BRC here on Wednesday.

The results: Vipin Premi bt Sudhir Sayers 82-0, 50-59, 32-58, 53-36, 64-31; Neeraj Kumar bt Somesh Turki 20-56, 54-30, 74-27, 63-77, 68-30; Abhishek Kedia bt Saketh 60-16, 67-30, 63-31; Vijay Goel bt Rahul Nagee 65-55, 60-28, 68-21; Neeraj Kumar bt Ravi Goenka 67-30, 76-31, 77-0; Subrat Das bt Mark Menezes 67-32, 62-26, 76-7; Manmeet Bhatia bt Imran Gomes 48-26, 68-43, 46-24; Dilip Kumar bt Siddharth Casyab 60-54, 66-10, 54-17; Subrat Das bt Abhimanyu Gandhi 71-38, 17-60, 63-37, 53-32; M. Bhatia bt Animesh Fatepuria 33-60, 58-39, 56-40, 56-29; Vishal Sahay bt Akshay Kumar 59-46, 11-63, 11-68, 52-41, 62-36.

Nava Nalanda in final

Nava Nalanda HS made it to the final of the Kolkata leg of the Coca-Cola inter-school cricket tournament, defeating National HS by 52 runs.

Nava Nalanda scored 185. In reply, National managed only 133. Sayak Bhattacharjee took three for nine.

Easy for CESC

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation outplayed Food Corporation of India (EZ) 3-0 in a BHA first division hockey league match on Wednesday.

Sunil Kujur and Edmond Kerketta were the scorers while the third was an own goal.

In another match, Calcutta Port Trust and BNR drew goalless. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper