Virender Sehwag, who had been left out of the Indian team, was on Saturday named the Delhi captain for the North Zone one-day limited overs league, to be played at different venues in Himachal Pradesh next month.

The Delhi selectors also picked pace bowler Parvinder Awana among the 24 probables for the forthcoming event. Delhi meets Jammu and Kashmir in its opening engagement at Bilaspur on February 13.

The Delhi team:

Virender Sehwag (capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Unmukt Chand, Mithun Manhas, Rajat Bhatia, Vaibhav Rawal, Puneet Bisht (w.k.), Sumit Narwal, Parvinder Awana, Pradeep Sangwan, Pawan Suyal, Ashish Nehra, Varun Sood, Pawan Negi, Manan Sharma, Milind Kumar, Vikas Tokas, Dhruv Shorey, Jagrit Anand, Kshitiz Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Sunny Sehrawat, Rahul Yadav, Nitish Rana.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper