BANGLAORE: H. Shashank’s 152 set up KE Board, Dharwad’s 277-run victory over VVS Sardar Patel School in a Boost Cup under-16 tournament match here on Saturday.

The scores: KE Board, Dharwad 314 for four in 45 overs (H. Shashank 152, D. Sankeet 40) bt VVS Sardar Patel School 37 in 15.1 overs.

Bangalore HSS 96 in 19.5 overs lost to Marimallappa’s HS 100 for two in 17.3 overs (Mithin Hegde 53 n.o.).

CKS English School, Hassan 235 for nine in 45 overs (Karthikeya 113, Mohit four for 45) lost to Army Public School 236 for six in 44.2 overs (Naresh 52 n.o., Vivek 51).

Kendriya Vidyalaya, Bidar 155 in 34.3 overs (Ritesh 41) lost to,ITI Vidyamandir 157 for six in 36.2 overs (Arun 45 n.o.).

JIRS 361 for six in 45 overs (Nishit 102, Anirudh 73 n.o., Prathreer 67, Nishak 50) bt Parachute Regiment School 100 in 19 overs.

Ticket sales

Tickets for the first Test match between India and Australia which gets underway here on October 9 will be on sale at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium from Sunday, 9.30 a.m. Season tickets and daily tickets will be sold at gate No. 5,8, 11 and 17.

Tickets are also available on the internet. For details, log on to or call the Ticketpro toll free number 1800 4251115 (BSNL & MTNL only).

Christ JC wins

Christ Junior College and Shree Bhagawan Mahaveer Jain Junior College emerged as boys’ and girls’ champions respectively in the M.C. Srinivas memorial inter-collegiate basketball tournament which concluded at Indira Nagar Basketball Club courts here on Saturday.

Christ Junior College defeated Surana College 54-25 and SBMJC prevailed over Christ Junior College 45-43.

The results (finals): Boys: Christ Jr. College 54 (Jagdek 10, Vipul 13) bt Surana College 25 (Radhakrishna 12).

Girls: SBMJC 45 (Amrita 16, Sandhya 14) bt Christ Jr. College 43 (Anusha 14).

IOC beats ASC

Star-studded IOC outclassed ASC 4-0 after leading 2-0 at half-time in the Karnataka State Hockey Association’s Super League match at the SAI South Centre, Kengeri, on Saturday.

After Raghunath put IOC in lead in the early minutes, Bharath Chikaria (19th minute), Probhojot Singh (44th) and Roshan Minju completed the tally for IOC.

In another lopsided encounter, Fortis downed Canara Bank 4-1. Diwakar Ram (24th and 55th min) and Sandeep Michael (26th and 43rd min) scored after Laxman put Canara Bank in the lead in the 19th minute.

In the third encounter, Namdhari HC rallied to hold BPCL 2-2. Hari Prasad (ninth) and Amar Aiyamma (26th) were on target for BPCL while Balwinder Singh (33rd) and Sarda Singh (37th) equalised for Namdhari HC.

Pillai passes away

Seetharam Pillai, a veteran footballer from the State, passed away at Pune on Saturday after a brief illness. He was 75.

Pillai had represented EME, Secunderabad and Mohun Bagan and was a contemporary of Chuni Goswai and P.K. Banerjee. He is survived by his wife and three daughters.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper