The second leg of the six-round MRF National supercross championship will be held at a specially designed track behind the Jenny Club here on Saturday.

Organised by Sportstrek, the event is being held under the aegis of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India. The title sponsor is MRF Tyres, while the co-sponsors are Indian Oil Corporation, TVS Motor Company, Blue Arrows Racing and Sidvin (Oil and Gas).

C.S. Santosh of Team TVS is expected to dominate the most prestigious foreign open class along with teammate K.P. Aravind. The championship is also set to witness a new class for privateers on foreign bikes. It is expected to attract the maximum number of participants.

The scrutiny is scheduled for July 8 followed by the official practice sessions and the qualifying rounds the next day. There will be no entry fee for the spectators. — Principal Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper