MYSORE: Thippavva Sannakki of Teresian First Grade College, set a new meet record in the women’s 6km race in the Mysore University inter-collegiate cross-country meet at the University Oval grounds here on Saturday.

Thippavva clocked 21m 19.64s, erasing the previous record of 22:55.72, set by C. Smitha of Maharaja’s College last year. A.S. Harisha of Basudeva Somani FGC won the men’s 12km race in 42:26.72.

Post Graduate Sports Council with 104 points and Govt. Women’s College, Mandya with 22 points won the Team championship titles in the men’s and women’s sections respectively.

The results: Men (12 kms): 1. A.S. Harisha (Basudeva Somani FGC-42:26.72s); 2. B. Ravi (GMFGC, Kollegal); 3. R.Doddappaji (JSS AKC College, Gundlepet).

Women (6km): 1. Thippavva Sannakki (Teresian College-21:19.64s. NMR .Old : 22:27.50s); 2. C.Smitha (Maharajaha’s College); 3. Nagamma (GWC, Mandya).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper