Bangalore: Samuel’s spell of five for 10 set the base for St. Xavier’s High School’s eight-wicket victory over ITI Vidyamandir HS in a B.T. Ramaiah Shield under-15 knock-out cricket tournament match here on Wednesday.

The scores: ITI Vidyamandir HS 59 in 19 overs (Samuel five for 10) lost to St. Xavier’s HS 60 for two in 10.5 overs. St. John’s HS 254 for seven in 45 overs (Aamir 64, Ashwath 52) bt Aradhana HS 101 in 26.4 overs (Raghav five for 19, Karthik four for 11). Seshadripuram HS 259 in 44 overs (Ram Prasad 53) bt Ryan International School 94 in 26.1 overs. Venkat International Public School 256 for seven in 45 overs (Kishan 85, Abhishek 53) lost to Vidya Niketan School 257 for four in 28.5 overs (Nikhil 48 not out, Sathvik 47 not out). St. Patrick’s HS 180 in 33.3 overs (Ravi Michael 54) bt East West HS 103 in 24 overs (Sitaram four for 26). Bangalore HS 168 in 31 overs bt Sri Jnanakshi Vidyaniketan 167 in 33.5 overs (P. Bharath 40, K.N. Sachin four for 22). Lilly Rose English School 101 in 33 overs lost to BET Convent 102 for two in 16 overs. SRKVS PU College wins

Sri Ramakrishna Vidyashala PU College (Mysore) helped by a goal by Machiah in the 24th minute of the game, registered a 1-0 win over SBRR Mahajana PU College in the final and clinched the title in the District-level PU Colleges hockey tournament at its grounds in Mysore on Tuesday.

The results: Finals: SRKVS PU College bt SBRR Mahajana PU 1-0. Semifinals: SRKVS PU College bt Cauvery HS 2-0; SBRR Mahajana PU College bt Sadvidya PU 4-0.

SAI ‘D’ reigns supreme

Sports Authority of India ‘D’ trounced Synergy Sports Club 5-1 to lift the State ‘C’ division league hockey title at the Hockey Stadium here on Wednesday. Poonacha (9th &15th) and Naeeyumddin (22nd & 47th) slotted a brace each while M.P Naveen Kumar (43rd) netted one for the winning side. Rahul (23rd) scored the loser’s lone goal.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper