R.R. Donnelley won the Ad Club- Sportstar T20 cricket tournament after defeating Spacekraft by 43 runs in the final here on Saturday.

M. Karthic, president, Ad Club Madras, and Suresh Srinivasan, vice-president (advertising), The Hindu , gave away the winner’s trophy.

The scores: R.R. Donnelley 157 for six in 20 overs (Dhinesh 53, Prem Kumar 35) bt Spacekraft 114 in 18.4 overs (Harsha 37, Johnson four for 23, Dhinesh three for 34). Man of the Match: Dhinesh.

Patrick’s, Don Bosco

in final

St. Patrick’s and Don Bosco (Egmore) won their respective semifinal matches against St. Bede’s and Santhome in the TSN T20 tournament.

The results (Semifinals):

St. Patrick’s 153 for four in 20 overs (M. Nanda Kishan 65, Rameez Raja 27 n.o.) bt St. Bede’s 135 in 19.5 overs (M. Abhinav Sundar 30, M.S. Washington Sundar 49, Hariharan three for 15).

Santhome 151 for seven in 20 overs (C. Karthik 30, C.H. Jithendar 62, B. Surya three for 26) lost to Don Bosco (Egmore) 155 for five in 18.5 overs (S. Surya Sree 52, M. Anton Andrew Subikshan 27, A. Sarath Raj 25, M.S. Sanjay three for 28).

SSN retains title

For the fourth year in a row, SSN College of Engineering won the Dr. A C. Muthiah trophy in the annual inter-collegiate cricket tournament conducted by the Sri Venkateswara Engineering College from February 4 to 8.

The scores :

SSNCE 144 for seven in 20 overs (Arun Alagappan 33, Nirmal Kumar 28) beat Eswari Engineering 110 for seven in 19 overs (Saravanan 45, Sivaraman 33, Anand Kumar three for 16, Nirmal Kumar three for 22).

SSNCE 128 for seven in 20 overs (Arun Alagappan 34 not out, Anirudh Kasthuri 28) beat Sri Venkateswara Engineering 112 in 19.1 overs (Pranav 44, Rahul 34, Adithya three for 18).

SSNCE 151 for four in 20 overs (Aravind Babhu 35, Vibhu 54, Varadaraja 27) beat Rajalakshmi Engineering 108 in 19.1 overs (Nirmal Kumar three for 13, Rohit three for 23).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper