Big win for Rajasekar Mani MCC

K. Perumalsamy, A. Somasundaram and P. Balakrishnan chipped in useful half centuries as Rajasekar Mani MCC scored a 193-run win over Sachin Cricket Club in the CDCA league entry knockout tournament for the ‘G’ Developers Trophy at the SNR Sons College grounds here on Saturday.

After scoring a healthy 348 for nine, Rajasekar Mani, thanks to right-arm off spinner K. Sivakumar (six for 61), bundled out its opponent for 155 for a place in the final.

Rajasekar Mani will now take on Rajasekar Karthik MCC, which scored a 35-run win over Suryabala Cricket Academy.

The scores: Semifinals: Rajasekar Mani MCC 348 for nine in 50 overs (K. Perumalsamy 52, J. Dinesh 40, A. Somasundaram 55, K. Karthik 37, P. Balakrishnan 54) bt Sachin CC 155 in 34.5 overs (S. Aravind 64, K. Sivakumar six for 61); Rajasekar Karthik MCC 200 in 42.3 overs (M. Prajeesh 58, M. Deleep Kumar three for 24) bt Suryabala CA 165 in 43 overs (M. Deleep Kumar 50).

Silver Angels CT wins

At Tirupur, S. Navaneedhan’s six wicket haul went in vain as Silver Angels CT dispatched Spark Cricket Club by 40 runs in the DCAT league entry knockout tournament at the TEA Public School grounds recently.

The scores: Silver Angels CT 134 in 24.5 overs (S. Rajesh Kannan 33, C. Mohan 41, S. Navaneedhan six for 25) bt Spark CC 94 in 21.3 overs (S. Sakthivel 38, K. Sathish Kumar three for nine, S. Rajesh Kannan three for 21, K.R.A. Jabareesh three for 17); Red Eagle CC 149 in 26.4 overs (A. Gangeswaran 38, K. Devarajan four for 11) bt Vivekanandha CC 130 in 29 overs (V. Vinoth Kumar three for eight, A. Gangeswaran three for 23); Tirupur Tamilan CC 133 in 26.3 overs (Arun Khaitan three for 25) bt Tulsi CC 131 in 29.3 overs (Ankit Goraria 46, M. Sathish Kumar three for 30); Leoparts CC 131 in 29.1 overs (P. Saravanan 32, P. Selvam 39) lost to Rock Polo CC 134 for seven in 17.2 overs (S. Suresh Kumar 50, S. Saravanan four for 36); Challenger Boys CC 184 in 28.2 overs (R. Krishnakumar 71, K. Balasubramani 42, N. Chidambaram three for 24, N. Mohanraj four for 28) bt Metro CC 153 in 29.1 overs (P. Paneer Selvam five for 34); Loganathan CC 153 in 29.5 overs (H. Srinivas Ahamed 35, V. Raja Selvam four for 28, R. Sabareesan three for 14) lost to Sachin CA 155 for four in 23.3 overs (R. Sabareesan 31, R. Dheena Dhayalan 37); Cotton Blossoms CC 97 in 23.2 overs (Saravanan 32, David Vijay three for 15) lost to Spartan Kings XI 101 for five in 19.4 overs; B. Bradman CC 154 for eight in 30 overs (K. Chellapandi three for 28) lost to Eleven Star CC 158 for three in 25.1 overs (G. Bhaskaran 51 n.o., R. Mohan Kumar 101); Thunder Warrior CC 146 in 29.5 overs (R. Lakshmanan 44, V. Sangeeth Kumar 36, Amit Nahar five for 27) bt FCCI 143 in 29.2 overs (K. Palani 33, S. Deepak Kumar 30, V. Sampath Kumar five for 22); Eleven Brothers 233 for nine in 30 overs (M. Arun Kumar 49, V. Ramesh 60, Hariprakash three for 32) bt Tirupur Little Star 154 for nine in 30 overs (Hari Prakash 84, Dhanapal three for 27, Tamil Selvan three for 17).

Table tennis camp

Youngsters Table Tennis Academy (YTTA) will conduct its 23rd annual table tennis summer coaching camp for boys and girls in the five to 18 years age group at the YTTA Hall in Coimbatore from April 25 to May 10.

Robo ball feeding machine will be used to train the children during the camp, which will be held in the morning and evening. For details, contact R. Vivekanandan, YTTA president and coach, at 94433 34414 or 99521 03111, R. Surya Raj at 90035 36694 or Selvam at 98430 77544 on or before April 23.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper