Big win for All Saints

All Saints High School recorded 108-run win over Hindu Public School in the Coca-Cola Cup (under-16) cricket tournament organised by the Hyderabad Cricket Association here on Saturday.

The scores: Coca-Cola Cup (under-16): All Saints HS 163 for six (Ibrahim Siddiqui 45, Nawaz 40 n.o., Srikanth four for 51) bt Hindu PS 55 (Hitesh Yadav three for 18, Vamshi four for 12).

Mahboob College 124 (Mirza Ibrahim 38, K. Nandhi Vardhan four for 26) lost to Gurukul Vidyapeeth 127 for six (K. Nandhi Vardhan 48 n.o., Md. Asif three for 23).

Chirec PS 272 (Y.K. Vamshi 66, Kunal Srinivasan 50, Aadit Kumar three for 60) bt Genius Citizen HS 74 (Rehman 34, Sai Harish Vardhan three for eight).

Bhavans Sri Ramakrishna Vidyalaya 126 for eight (Junaid Ali 66 n.o.) lost to Loyola Academy 127 for four (Md. Nayeemuddim 37, Ch. Srinath Reddy 59 n.o.).

St. Mary’s Jr. College, Basheerbagh, 133 for five (Shanthan Reddy 50) bt Karimnagar 105 (Divjit four for 26).

Little Flower Jr. College 145 for five (Abdullah three for 35) bt Progress HS 37.

Under-19 practice match (three-day): Andhra 155 (G. Jayawardene 34, C. Sri Krishna 31, Ananth Raju five for 38, Fabid Farooq three for 34) vs Kerala 37 for two.

Inter-district two-day league: Nizamabad 148 (Sajid 40, Krishna Reddy three for 20, Madhu three for 28) drew with Karimnagar 110 for nine (Kishore 32, Sajid four for 32).

HCA u-19 probables

The Hyderabad Cricket Association named the probables for the 2013-2014 season on Saturday. The players are to attend the coaching camp at Gymkhana ground from August 19 at 6.30 a.m.

The probables: Tanmay Agarwal, P.S. Chaitanya Reddy, B. Anirudh, G. Rahul Singh,  Arun Deva, K.S.K. Chaitanya, C.V. Milind, P. Maneesh, Roshan Raghuram, Pratyush Reddy, Sai Charan Teja, Tanay Thyagarajan, Shravan Kumar, Akash Kulkarni, Jayasuryia, Krishna Chaitanya, Tarun Yadav, Vidarath, Yashwanth Reddy, P. Nikhildeep, Nitish Reddy, Ch. Rakesh, Praneeth Reddy, Ravi Teja, Lohit, Shashidhar Reddy, Syed Maazuddin, Yash Puri, Chandrashekar, Christy Victor, Shahdaab Tumbi, Rohith Reddy, V.L. Sashank, Chand Pasha, Krishna Reddy, Wajid, B. Rahul, Sandeep Goud, S. Yudish, Hyder Ali, Afzal Biyabani, Akshay Raj, Sreedarhas Reddy, D.J.G. Chaitanya, Arvind, E. Sree Charan, Farhan Farooqui, D. Sujoy.

Air Force football

Air Force Station, Suryalanka (Guntur) will host the Air Force football championship from August 19 under the aegis of the Air Force Sports Control Board.

The meet assumes significance as the Air Force team to take part in the inter-Services championship to be held later will be picked during the event.

Eight teams — Air Headquarters, Western Air Command, South Western Air Command, Central Air Command, Eastern Air Command, Southern Air Command, Maintenance Command and Training Command.

Bhavan’s School wins

Bhavan’s School scored a solitary goal win over Good Faith School in the under-13 category of the third Subramaniam inter-school football tournament, organised by Friends Club (Bolarum), at Bolarum Cantonment Garden.

The results: Under-13: Bhavan’s bt Good Faith 1-0; Vignan bt Jubilee Hills PS 1-0.

Under-15: CPS Bolarum bt Spring Fields 1-0; Bhavan’s bt Sunflows 7-0; Vignan bt St. Michael’s 3-0; Abhaya bt Sheerwood 1-0; IRMG bt PMS Bowenpally 1-0; Bhavan’s bt CPS 1-0.

Under-17: HPS bt Vibgyor 2-0; Army School bt Jubilee Hills PS 2-0; Bhavan’s bt Chirec 1-0.

Ritwik, Sampath share lead

Raja Ritwik and C. Naga Sampath emerged the joint leaders with five points each from as many rounds in the boys section while A. Rajarshi is leading the pack with five points in the girls’ section of the State under-11 chess tournament at the Chaitanya Degree College at Warangal on Saturday.

Rahul Srivastav and S.S.V. Aditya were in joint second place with 4.5 points each while Monica Akshaya and four others, with four points apiece, are in the second position in the girls’ category.

Anirudh bowls well

Guntur was 193 for nine in 83 overs against Krishna at the end of the first day’s play in the ACA Central Zone under-19 inter-district tournament here on Saturday.

The scores: Guntur 193 for nine in 83 overs (Ch. Jitendra 38, P.S. Ravi Teja 36, Mahdeep 32, V. Anirudh three for 23) vs. Krishna.

Big win for CZ

Central Zone defeated North Zone by 243 runs in the ACA under-19 inter-zonal women’s cricket tournament at the ACA Women’s Academy at Guntur on Saturday. Central Zone skipper S. Meghana’s 199 was the highlight of the match.

The scores: Central Zone 314 for thee in 45 overs (S. Meghan 199, P. Kalpana 62) bt North Zone 71 in 30 overs (M. Bhavana six for 12, Jhansi Lakshmi three for seven).

Nikhil sparkles

Left-arm spinner D.S.K.S. Nikhil of Visakhapatnam, with a match haul of 11 wickets, including six in the second innings starred in the round-robin match against Vizianagaram in the ACA North Zone under-19 inter-district tournament at DSA stadium, Kakinada on Saturday.

Visakhapatnam beat Vizianagaram by 134 runs on the third and final day to take five points. Nikhil picked up six for 24 to add to his first innings’ five for four runs.

The scores: Visakhapatnam 146 and 202 for eight decl. in 72 overs (V.Ch. Sandeep 68, S. Avinash 30, P. Tejaswi six for 24) bt Vizianagaram 54 and 160 in 50.4 overs (P. Tapasvi 66, D.S.K.S. Nikhil six for 24, K. Dheeraj Lakshman three for 55). Visakhapatnam five points.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper