HYDERABAD: A. Subba Raju and P.N. Malhotra won the masters pairs event in north-south direction, while C.V. Rao and Dr. K. Srinivas and P. Vasudev Rao and K.C. Kesava Rao finished second and third respectively in the FMC master pairs bridge event.

Dr. V. Mohan Rao and J.D. Batliwala emerged winners in east-west direction and T.R. Rao and D. Sriramanurthy and S. Kumar and Mahavir Prasad were second and third respectively.

The Peddapalli Recreation Club will organise the Sampathlal Sarda memorial annual open bridge championship on Aug. 11 and 12 in Karimnagar.

Entries close on Aug. 11. Details can be had from V. Ramamurthy, secretary, or G. Somi Reddy, secretary of APSBA.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper