HYDERABAD: Lagadapati Rajagopal, MP, and President of the AP Olympic Association, was elected unanimously as President of the Andhra Pradesh Athletic Association for a four-year term at its general body meeting held here. Prof. K. Ranga Rao was re-elected unanimously as General-Secretary.

The office-bearers: Chairman: I. Pullam Raju; President: Lagadapati Rajagopal; Vice-Presidents: K. Padmanabhan, G. Seshaiah, A. Chandra Reddy, A. Prabhakar Rao and N. Vijay Kumar; General-Secretary: Prof. K. Ranga Rao; Joint-Secretaries: K. Sarangapani, D. Nageswara Rao, A.V. Raghavendra and Dr. Rajesh Kumar; Treasurer: B.E. Stanley Jones.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper