S. Pradeep (five for 13) helped Kerala defeat Maharashtra by 24 runs and entered the semifinals of the inaugural National cricket championship (T20) for the deaf here on Friday.

The scores:

Quarterfinals: Puducherry 104 lost to Andhra Pradesh 105 for three (Anil 30, Rahim 51). Karnataka 120 (Tariq Dar five for 29) bt J&K 98 for six (Haroon 31).

Kerala 133 for eight (R. Sibi 34, Santosh Mithari four for 22) bt Maharashtra 109 (S. Pradeep five for 13).

Tamil Nadu 162 for nine (S. Vijay Kumar 35, G. Saji Kumar 44, Lucky Singh three for 15) bt Delhi 80 (Arun three for 16).

Medak posts win

Medak scored a four-wicket win over Nizamabad in the HCA inter-district (under-25) T-20 cricket championship.

The scores:

Mahbubnagar 122 for eight (Shiv 36, Mahesh 45, Rajeshkar Reddy three for 23) bt Adilabad 82 for nine (Feroz Baba four for 17).

Nizamabad 81 (Sajid 30, M. Rehman four for 19) lost to Medak 86 for six (Wajid three for 14).

Taquiddin, Manasi win

Md. Taquiddin and S. Manasi Reddy won the boys and girls’ singles under-18 titles respectively in the All-India ranking Talent Series tennis tournament at TRT Centre (Bowenpally) here.

The results (finals): Under-18: Boys: Md. Taquiddin bt Taha Kapadia 6-7(3), 7-6 (2), 6-4.

Girls: S. Manasi Reddy bt Menitha 6-0, 6-4.

Sridhar’s wins trophy

Sridhar’s of Karimnagar emerged champion in the Gambhirmalji & Laxmibaiji Tantia memorial volleyball tournament with a 25-19, 17-25, 15-12 win over Somagudem (Adilabad) in the final in Basant Nagar (Karimnagar) on Friday.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper