Government School (Possangipur) scored a thrilling one-run victory over Delhi Public School (R. K. Puram) to win the Hargopal cricket tournament here.

For the third place, Modern School (Barakhamba Road) defeated Quetta DAV (Nizamuddin) by 95 runs.

The scores:

Final: Govt. School (Possangipur) 94 for nine in 15 overs (Anurag Kanojia 36, Aryan Sehrawat three for 10, Akash Jain three for 13) bt Delhi Public School (R. K. Puram) 93 for seven in 15 overs.

For third place: Modern School, Barakhamba Road, 178 for seven in 15 overs (Abhishek Goswami 43, Ankit Mishra three for 13, Zoravar Singh three for 21 bt Quetta DAV (Nizamuddin) 83 in 13.1 overs (Vikas Chaudhary 40, Biren Singh four for seven).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper