NEW DELHI: Last year's winners Petroleum Academy boys and Tamil Nadu girls head the seedings in the team events of the 68th National sub-junior table tennis championship to be held at Alappuzha, Kerala, from November 19 to 24.

In the cadet section, North Bengal boys and Maharashtra `A' girls top the seedings.

The groups:Sub-junior boys: Group `A': Petroleum Academy, Madhya Pradesh, Goa and Pondicherry. Group `B': North Bengal, Manipur, Chhatisgarh and Haryana. Group `C': Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra `B', Uttar Pradesh and Tripura. Group `D': West Bengal, Orissa, Rajasthan and Mizoram.

Group `E': Delhi, Uttranchal, Chandigarh and Sikkim. Group `F': Karnataka, Kerala, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh. Group `G': Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Bihar and Meghalaya. Group `H': Maharashtra `A', Assam, Jharkhand and Jammu & Kashmir.

Sub-junior girls: Group `A': Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh. Group `B': Maharashtra `A', Assam, Uttranchal and Bihar. Group `C': West Bengal, Kerala, Punjab and Mizoram. Group `D': North Bengal, Chandigarh, Goa and Haryana.

Group `E': Karnataka, Gujarat, Chhatisgarh and Himachal Pradesh. Group `F': Andhra Pradesh, Orissa, Manipur and Jammu & Kashmir. Group `G': Delhi, Pondicherry, Tripura and Sikkim. Group `H': Maharashtra `B', Rajasthan, Jharkhand and Meghalaya.

Cadet boys: Group `A': North Bengal, Maharashtra `B', Goa and Jharkhand. Group `B': Petroleum Academy, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Mizroram. Group `C': West Bengal, Haryana, Pondicherry and Meghalaya.

Group `D': Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Chhatisgarh and Himachal Pradesh. Group `E': Maharashtra 'A', Delhi, Orissa and Sikkim. Group `F': Assam, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Manipur. Group `G': Karnataka, Gujarat, Kerala and Tripura. Group `H': Uttar Pradesh, Uttranchal, Chandigarh and Jammu & Kashmir.

Cadet girls: Group `A': Maharashtra `A', Punjab and Himachal Pradesh. Group `B': Tamil Nadu, Goa and Pondicherry. Group `C': West Bengal, Chandigarh, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar.

Group `D': North Bengal, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh and Meghalaya. Group `E': Karnataka, Orissa, Gujarat and Tripura. Group `F': Andhra Pradesh, Uttranchal, Chhatisgarh and Kerala. Group `G': Maharashtra `B', Assam, Sikkim and Manipur. Group `H': Delhi, Rajasthan, Jammu & Kashmir and Jharkhand.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper