Oxford CC won the Kollam district 'A' division cricket league title after securing the first innings lead over Ruby CC in the final played at the Ashramam Maidan here on Sunday.

Ruby CC, overnight 55 for two, collapsed to 131 in its first innings in reply to Oxford's first innings score of 273. Sulfikar (four for 50) and Anoosh (three for 35) were instrumental in bundling out Ruby CC to a paltry score.

Lalji lit up the final session with a quick-fire century (119) as Oxford scored 251 for four in its second innings.

The scores: Oxford 273 & 251 for four (Lalji 119) drew with Ruby CC 131(Sulfikar four for 50, Anoosh three for 35) .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper