Bangalore: Omkar Gaurav's unbeaten 71 lower down the order along with Ajitesh's 70 propped up West to 326 for nine against North in the final of the Col. Hemu Adhikari Memorial Trophy NCA inter-zone cricket tournament that commenced at the Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Sunday. Ishan Sharma and Aman Preet Singh grabbed four wickets each for North.

The scores: West 326 for nine in 90 overs (Omkar Gaurav 71 n.o., Ajitesh 70, Sridip Mungela 64, Cheteshwar Pujara 63, Ishan Sharma four for 59, Aman Preet Singh four for 63) vs. North. Principal Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper