North Zone won the ACA u-19 inter-zonal championship by garnering 10 points at Kadapa on Thursday. Central and South Zone took the second and third places.

The final league match between North Zone and South Zone ended in a draw. A century by Jayawardhan (101) of South Zone was the highlight of the drawn tie.

The scores: South Zone 120 and 178 for seven in 53 overs (Jayawardhan101, Vineel 38, Nikhil three for 29) drew with North Zone 599 for seven in 167.3 overs (Ricky Bhui 179, Suraj Preetham 65, Ramesh four for 126).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper