BANGALORE: Eight men’s and four women’s team will figure in the second leg of this edition of the National Volleyball League Club championship to be organised at Sullia in Dakshina Kannada from March 24 to 29.

After the tremendous success of the South Zone Volleyball championship organised in Sullia nearly three years ago, this tiny town has been in the ‘radar’ of the Volleyball Federation of India (VFI) and the State association (KVA).

It may be recalled that Bargur (Karnataka) hosted the final leg of the National league last year.

The teams in fray:

Men: Southern Railway (Chennai), Indian navy (Kochi), KSEB (Thiruvananthapuram), HSIIDC (Haryana), Kochi Port Trust (Kochi), Centre of Excellence (Hyderabad), Punjab Police and Western Railway (Mumbai).

Women: Western Railway (Mumbai), Central Railway (Mumbai), S>E> Railway (Kolkata) and Dr. Sivanthi Volleyball Club (Chennai). — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper