: Defending champion North Zone registered a facile nine-wicket win over last year’s runner-up East Zone to sail into the final of the 42nd all-India FCI inter-zonal T20 cricket tournament at the Gangothri Glades grounds here on Friday.

In the other semifinal, West Zone registered a six-wicket win over FCI, Headquarters (Delhi) to set up a title clash with North Zone.

The scores (semifinals) :

East Zone 90 for seven in 20 overs (Avirupa Gupta 33) lost to North Zone 91 for one in 10.1 overs (Lakhan Singh 48).

FCI, Headquarters (Delhi) 119 for four in 20 overs (Rajinder Bisht 47, Chethan Sharma 37) lost to West Zone 120 for four in 18.5 overs (Onkar Gurav 36, Siddesh Kilnekar 35 n.o.).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper