M. Arvind of BAC broke a third meet record as three new marks were set at the State sub-junior and junior aquatics championships here on Friday. Arvind rewrote the Group 1 boys’ 200m backstroke record at the Basavanagudi pool, eclipsing N.A. Sandeep’s effort from 2007, to clinch his fourth gold of the competition.

S.P. Likith clipped over half a minute off the Group 1 boys’ 50m breaststroke record to maintain his fine form, while on the girls’ side V. Malavika turned in a remarkable performance.

The Nettakallappa’s club swimmer battered Nisha Millet’s 14-year-old record in the Group 1 girls’ 400m freestyle, going almost four seconds under.

The results (winners only):

Boys: Group 1: 100m freestyle: M. Arvind (BAC) 56.36s; 400m freestyle: Mitesh Kunte (BAC) 4:15.74; 50m breaststroke: S.P. Likith (BAC) 31.22 ( NMR , Old: 31.67, Akash Rohit, 2011); 200m backstroke: M. Arvind (BAC) 2:13.49 ( NMR, Old: 2:14.02, N.A. Sandeep, 2007).

Group 2: 100m freestyle: Spandan Rath (BAC) 1:00.37s; 400m freestyle: R. Sanjeev (PMSC) 4:31.79; 50m breaststroke: D. Manav (Dolphin) 34.59; 200m backstroke: S. Siva (BAC) 2:25.58.

Group 3: 100m backstroke: N. Srihari (Dolphin) 1:14.66s; 50m freestyle: C.J. Sanjay (Dolphin) 28.80.

Group 4: 50m breaststroke: S.N. Harshavardhan (BAC) 43.05s.

Girls: Group 1: 100m freestyle: V. Malavika (Nettakallappa’s) 1:00.83s; 400m freestyle: V. Malavika (Nettakallappa’s) 4:37.82 ( NMR, Old: 4:41.75, Nisha Millet, 1999); 50m breaststroke: Charu Hamsini (BAC) 38.15. Group 2: 400m freestyle: K. Chandana (VSC) 5:09.21s; 50m breaststroke: Riddhi Bohra (PMSC) 40.11.

Group 3: 100m backstroke: Vaania Kapoor Achuthan (BAC) 1:15.82s; 50m freestyle: J. Harshitha (BAC) 32.55. Group 4: 50m breaststroke: Riddhi Juyal (PMSC) 43.77s.

RWF runs riot

Prabhu and Ravi Kumar scored a brace each as RWF defeated BSNL 5-1 in a State ‘A’ division hockey league match at the KSHA Stadium here on Friday.

The result: RWF 5 (Prabhu 2, Ravi Kumar 2 & Sampath) bt BSNL 1 (Mudasar Ahmed).

Sri Gajanana cruises

Sri Gajanana FC posted a comfortable 5-1 victory against Minerva FC in a BDFA ‘B’ division football league match here at the Football Stadium on Friday.

The results: Sri Gajanana FC 5 (Madesh 2, Vikram, Salim, Suren) bt Minerva FC 1 (Amith); Oriental FC 3 (John Paul, Akshya, Murali) bt RBI 1 (Rakesh).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper