Primrose HC scored a narrow win over BCYA in the opening match of the D.S. Murthy & V. Karunakaran Memorial hockey tournament that got underway at the KSHA Stadium here on Wednesday.

Ramesh gave Primrose the lead in the 14th minute, but on resumption, Ashwin equalised for BCYA. However in the 43rd minute, Ramkumar struck the match-winner for Primrose.

Meanwhile, Naveen HC downed AGORC 4-1 with Lokesh (two), Sreerag and Yogesh scored for the winners, while Belliappa reduced the margin.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper