Chennai: Murugavel's five wickets helped Sportive beat Reddys by 77 runs, in the a PCA-TNCA league II div `A' cricket match, recently

The scores: II div `A': Saravana Sports 122 lost to Nettapakkam 123 for four (Sozhan 40).

II div `B': Sportive 231 for five (Hitesh 47, Ragavan 53) beat Reddys 154 (Ponn Mari 65, Murugavel five for 33).

Vijay Merchant 208 for four (Raja 76, Sathiyamoorthy 60) beat Kargil 184 (Mohan 44, Senthil four for 32).

President 144 lost to PCA Colts 145 for eight (Govindan 40, Dhana Sekar five for 39).

III div `A': Spicy XI 181 for six (Ravikumar 40 not out) beat New United 128 (Vasudevan 40, Jayaraj four for 24).

Willma 120 beat Sunil Star 93.

Maducari 163 for seven (Deena 47) beat Crazy 138 (Selvam 48).

III div `B': Universal 149 lost to PCA Juniors 152 for eight.

Zenith 84 lost to Bharath 85 for two (Ganamoorthy 43).

IV div `A': Independence 160 for four (Prabhu 65) beat RKCC 132.

Bheemson 183 for nine (Rajkumar 51, Vignesh four for 36) beat Rahul 97 (S. Torche four for 16),

Sun CC 69 lost to Mass 70 for three.

Mass 216 (Stalin 54 not out) beat Rahul 100.

IV div `B': Young Star 159 (Karthikeyan 41) beat Young Cavaliers 106.

Independence 127 beat Sun CC 96.

Mass 127 (Ashok four for 16) beat RKCC 80.

Aparajith sparkles

A fine all-round performance by off-spinner Aparajith (five for 48, 50 batting) saw Thiruvallur sitting pretty on the opening day of the three-day TNCA inter district under-13 cricket final against Coimbatore at the SNR Sons grounds at Coimbatore on Tuesday.

The scores (final): Coimbatore 184 in 74.4 overs (Anirudh 32, Hariprasad 31, Aparajith five for 48) vs. Thiruvallur 77 for one in 26 overs (Aparajith 50 (batting)).

Easy for JMC

Jamal Mohammed College defeated Sporting Union Football Club 4-0 in a Tiruchi District Football Association super division league tie at Tiruchi on Tuesday. Mani opened the scoring for Jamal. Kalimullah netted in the 20th and 25th minutes to increase the lead. Munaf struck in the second half to complete the tally.

The results: Super division: Jamal Mohammed College 4 (Kalimullah 2, Mani, Munaf) bt Sporting Union FC 0.

Third division: Thuvakudi FC 4 (Hilal 2, Thangaraj 2) bt Young Challengers FC 0; Rising Moon FC 0 drew with Master FC 0.

Srinivasan emerges winner

M. Srinivasan (Chennai) emerged overall winner in the Rotary-HSBC international golf tournament, played at Ooty, Mysore and Eagleton, near Bangalore. The tournament was sponsored by HSBC.

Other results: Overall runner-up: Nataraj Ramiah (Sri Lanka). Ooty 2 Round Winner: Tarachand Dugar. Runner-up: Hemanth Chordia. Ooty Single Round Gold Winner: General Gautham. Runner-up: Pawan Kaula. Ooty Single Round Silver Winner: Col Yadav. Runner-up: Anand Kumar. Eagleton Single Round winner: Hemanth Sinha. Runner-up: K. George.

Mysore Single Round winner: M. Srinivasan. Runner-up: Niteesh. Eagleton and Mysore winner: Suresh Kumar. Runner-up: Arjun Nair.

Football championship

The 16th Tamil Nadu State youth football championship for the A.G. Subburaman Cup, organised by the Nilgiris District Football Association under the auspices of the Tamil Nadu Football Association, will be held at the HADP Stadium in Udhagamandalam from February 7 to 20.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper