GOA: H.K. Pradep finished first in the foreign motorcycles category with 40 points in the opening round of the MRF National Supercross-2009 here recently.

Vishal Barguje emerged on top in the novice category with 20 points.

The second round of the event is slated to take place in Hyderabad on May 31.

The results:

Class 1, foreign motorcycles, group ‘A’: 1. H.K. Pradep (TVS-Bangalore); 2. Veer Patel (Team Pashankar); 3. T.K. Vishwanath (TVS-Bangalore).

Class 2, novice, group ‘C’: 1. Vishal Barguje (TVS-Bangalore); 2. Sameer Choudhary (Kolhapur); 3. Bashir Ahmed (Bangalore).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper