BANGALORE: The Maruti Suzuki Discover Karnataka 1000km motor rally will be flagged off from Sree Kanteerava Stadium here on Friday morning. The rally has attracted 25 entries including some top-notch drivers like Girijashankar Joshi (1400cc champion) from Kalasa, two-time winner Lohit Urs from Mysore and Motocross champions C. Vijaykumar and T.K. Vishwanath. The last two named will driving in a rally in a four- wheeler for the first time.

The rally will traverse through Channapatna, Mandya, Mysore, K.R. Nagar, Gorur Dam and stop for the night at Hassan. On day two the cars will touch Belur, Halebid, Aldur, Kalasa, Kudremukh, Ujjire, Charmudi Ghats and return to Hassan for the second stopover. On day three the rally will run through Srvanabelagola, C.R. Patna, Kunigal and Magadi and conclude at the Sun Valley Country Club at Magadi Road. Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper