Moon Forest (N. Rupa) up won the OM. SP. L. AL. Alagappa Chettiar Memorial Cup, the feature event of the races held here on Thursday (Jan. 31). The winner is owned by Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy and trained by R. Foley.

1. CHOLA PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Open Your Heart (Babul) 1, Flames Of Desire (N. Rupa) 2, Arctic Command (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Arctic Queen (Ross) 4. 1-3/4, shd and 1-1/2. 1m 5.91s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: B. Suresh.

2. OM. SP. L. AL. ALAGAPPA CHETTIAR MEMORIAL CUP (1,000m), rated 80 & above: Moon Forest (N. Rupa) 1, Chief’s Dream (Ross) 2, Red Apache (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Mustang Royal (Casey) 4. 1, nk and 1-1/2. 1m 4.48s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

3. CHOLA PLATE (Div. II) (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Amber Heights (Casey) 1, In Your Eyes (Kabdhar) 2, Zodiac Star (Prem) 3 and Affirmed Prince (M. Venkatesh) 4. Shd, 1-1/4 and 1-3/4. 1m 9.69s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: R. Foley.

4. TAMILNADU RACE HORSE OWNERS ASSOCIATION CUP (1,200m), rated 40 to 65: Bourbon King (Rajendra Singh) 1, Southern Summit (Kabdhar) 2, Ashwa Puskar (Ross) 3 and Ashwa Prajot (N. Rupa) 4. 2-1/4, 1 and nk. 1m 16.14s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. R. Muthiah. Trainer: R. Foley.

5. KODAI PLATE (1,600m), 4-y-o only (Terms): Romantic Encounter (Shahar Babu) 1, Precious Princess (C. A. Brisson) 2, Apache Summit (Venkatesan) 3 and Royal Collection (Sham Kumar) 4. 2-1/2, 2-1/4 and 1/2. 1m 53.10s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: B. Suresh.

6. MANJRI PLATE (1,600m), rated 20 to 45: Ashwa Prayag (Babul) 1, Star Craft (Rajendra Singh) 2, Ocean Admiral (Kabdhar) 3 and Smart Ways (Casey) 4. 1-1/4, nk and 5. 1m 45.23s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. R. Muthiah. Trainer: B. Suresh.

7. JAMSHEDPUR PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), rated 00 to 20: Tarzan Boy (Kalyan Singh) 1, Little Princess (C. Umesh) 2, Always Loyal (C. Velu) 3 and Modee Roch (Akbar) 4. Not run: Majestic Falcon. Hd, 2 and 3/4. 1m 5.05s. Owners: M/s. Fahad Khan, Begum Mahfosa Ali Khan and The estate of late Mrs. S. R. Chetty. Trainer: Fahad Khan.

8. P. T. RAJAN GOLD CUP (1,200m), rated 60 to 85: Fearless Spirit (Casey) 1, Empirical (Ross) 2, Xian (Prem) 3 and National Trust (M. Venkatesh) 4. 2, 3-1/4 and 1-1/2. 1m 20.92s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: B. Suresh.

9. JAMSHEDPUR PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), rated 00 to 20: Throne Of Power (Kalyan Singh) 1, Royal Star (Saddam Iqbal) 2, Beau Gallant (S. S. Azad) 3 and Rocket Flare (Lakshmanan) 4. Shd, 5 and 1-1/4. 1m 5.25s. Owners: Mr. Fahad Khan & Mrs. T. Parthasarathy. Trainer: Fahad Khan.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper