Madurai: Mercury CC beat Arasaradi CC by seven wickets in the Canara Bank-Madurai DCA first division ‘B’ zone league here on Saturday.

The scores: Arasaradi CC 121 in 31.1 overs (S. Pandiarajan 40) lost to Mercury CC 124 for three in 30.1 overs (Abrar Essa 40 n.o.).

Vignesh SC scores win

Vignesh SC beat Sam Balu XI (Kodaikanal) by 17 runs in the Dindigul DCA first division league at Dindigul on Saturday.

The scores: Vignesh SC 194 in 34.3 overs (G. Karikalan 53) bt Sam Balu XI (Kodaikanal) 177 in 38.1 overs (D. Rajeshkumar 43).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper