TIRUCHI: MEG (Bangalore) defeated ASC (Bangalore) 1-0 to win the title at the OFT invitation hockey tournament here on Tuesday. Dinesh Tirkey netted the winner in the second half.

The results: Final: MEG 1 (Dinesh Tirkey) bt ASC 0.

Third place: Young Brothers 4 (Basu (2), Kanagaraj, Cyril) bt Income Tax 1 (Verma).

Semifinals: MEG 4 (Dinesh Tirkey (2), Bikrant Tete, Kesavan) bt Young Brothers 0; ASC 2 (Rowa Bhurgra, Tete) bt Income Tax 1 (Ramesh).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper