: Pramod Masurkar claimed five wickets, including a hat-trick, as holder Mumbai beat Paradip by seven wickets in a pool ‘C’ league match to enter the semifinals of the 33rd all-India major ports cricket championship here on Thursday.

Runner-up Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust beat Kandla by 10 wickets to record its second win in pool ‘B’ and make the semifinals. Visakhapatnam has already entered the last four by topping pool ‘A’.

Mormugao clinched the final semifinal berth. It tied with Chennai and Kandla with two points each, but advanced on a better run rate of +2.775.

The scores : At ACA-VDCA Stadium: Pool A : Mormugao 262 for three in 20 overs (Devdas Kholkar 71, Dheeraj C. Navrekar 61, Sanjay Dabolkar 49, Premanand Dhumaskar 40 retired hurt) bt New Man Galore 95 for two in 20 overs (Kishore 48 n.o., Santosh 27 n.o.).

Man-of-the-Match : Devdas Kholkar.

At Port Stadium: Pool B : Kandla 110 for seven in 20 overs (Mehul Raigor 28, Prakash Janu 28, Ranjit Deshmukh three for 13, Praful Thakur three for 14) lost to J.N.P.T. 114 for no loss in 11.2 overs (Arman Shaikh 67 n.o., Nandu Matre 36 n.o.).

Man-of-the-Match : Arman Shaik.

Pool C : Paradip 48 in 15.3 overs (Pramod Masurkar five for eight, includ. a hat-trick, Rajendra Pandit three for six) lost to Mumbai 49 for three in 5.1 overs (M.R. Das three for 21).

Man-of-the-Match : Pramod Masurkar. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper