Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram edged out SB College, Changanassery 68-63 to win the title in the Mar Ivanios Trophy all-Kerala basketball tournament at the Mar Ivanios floodlit court on Tuesday.

Edwin Irwin top-scored for Mar Ivanios with 19 points. For SB College, Akhil Mathew Sunny was the leading scorer with 24 points.

Irwin was named the player of the tournament while Akhil Mathew Sunny was adjudged the promising player.

Sunny James, the physical education teacher of Cherupushpa HS who produced many internationals, was honoured at the closing function.

The results (final):

Mar Ivanios College 68 (Edwin Irwin 19, Vineeth Mohan 14, Aby Sony 13) bt SB College, Changanassery 63 (Akhil Mathew Sunny 24, S. Robin 14).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper