Manipur regained the fourth Dr. T. Ao memorial football tournament title, beating defending champion Mizoram via the tie-breaker 4-3 (aggregate 5-4) at the J.N. Stadium in Shillong. This was Manipur’s third victory in four years. The teams were tied 1-1 at the regulation and extra time.

Meghalaya striker Niwan-O-Gatphoh emerged as the top scorer ande Manipur defender T. Ajith Singh the best player.

The result: Manipur 1 (Gogocha 76) drew with Mizoram (Lalrinpuia 39).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper