M.A.M. Ramaswamy was elected chairman and senior steward of the Madras Race Club for the season 2011-12 here on Wednesday.

Other office-bearers: Stewards: K. Balarama Das (deputy chairman), Dr. Md. Javeed Ghatala, Al. Murugappan, M. Roosevelt and A. Viswanathan.

Board of Appeal: Chairman: R. Ramakrishnan; Members: K. Ganapathy, Mohd. Yusuf, Rm. Lakshmanan, M.A.M.R. Muthiah and P.T. Ram Kumar .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper