Senior hockey action comes to Kochi after nearly five years with the first Maharaja's College Trophy inter-club hockey tournament which begins at the Maharaja's Stadium here on Friday.

Fifteen teams, including Ernakulam's Paramount, St. Albert's College, UC College, host Maharaja's College, Palakkad's Railway Institute, Hockey Academy, Thiruvananthapuram's Cosmos Club, Thalassery's Wizard HC and Thrissur's Rock Boys will figure in the three-day event.

Matches will be held in the morning and evening on all days. M.S. Viswambaran, Principal, Maharaja's College, will inaugurate the tournament at 4 p.m. on Friday. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper