V. Koushik’s five for 15 led Abrasive Technologies Pvt. Ltd. to an emphatic nine-wicket victory over LRDE in a KSCA Group II (Division II) match here recently. After restricting the opponent to 76, Abrasive chased the score down in less than 12 overs.

The scores: ADE 70 in 23.5 overs (Daivik Vishwanath four for 20) lost to Air India 71 for no loss in nine overs (Rahamathulla Khan 37 n.o.).

KSRTC 181 for eight in 30 overs (Ramesh 45, Santhosh 37, Manjushekhar 26) lost to ABB SC 182 for three in 27.2 overs (Nirav Varma 89 n.o., Arvind 43 n.o., P. Praveen 38).

BEML Rail Coach 149 for six in 28 overs (Sampreeth 34, Thirumalesh 30 n.o.) lost to Karnataka State Forest Sports Board 150 for five in 24 overs (Narayan 43, T.K. Ananth 36 n.o., Rishib 30, Bhavesh 25).

EPF Recreation Club 173 for nine in 30 overs (Dhanush Raju 50, Harish 34, Santhosh 27, Saif five for 40, C.A. Karthik four for 31) lost to ITI 177 for four in 23.5 overs (Abhinav Manohar 85 n.o., M.S. Bhaskar 40).

FCI 193 for nine in 30 overs (Rajath Bhat 61, Senthil Kumaran 27) bt BBMP 169 in 27.5 overs (Suprit 41, H.R. Ravi 28 n.o., Prabhu three for 25, Anand Baraik three for 29).

LRDE 76 in 17.5 overs (V. Koushik five for 15) lost to Abrasive Technologies 77 for one in 11.4 overs (Vijaykumar 35 n.o., N. Ajay 27 n.o.).

Bangalore triumphs

Bangalore Zone won the KSCA under-16 inter-zonal championship here on Friday after establishing a sizeable first-innings lead over Combined City XI.

Resuming on 29 for one on the second and final day, Combined City XI was dismissed for 179, thereby handing Bangalore Zone a 155-run lead. A. Desmond took three for 26 for the victor.

The scores: Bangalore Zone 334 for seven in 90 overs and 34 for no loss in 15 overs (J.S. Babu 27 n.o.) drew with Combined City XI 179 in 67 overs (Adhoksh Hegde 42, Santrup Chandra 35, Aditya Reddy 30, Sourav Rawath 25, A. Desmond three for 26).

SDM keeps winning

Aided by a brilliant 72 by Parixith Okkunda, SDM School, Dharwad defeated Kendria Vidyalaya No.1 of Hubli by 96 runs to register its third successive win in the Dell-KSCA Dharwad Zone under-14 inter-schools cricket tournament at Dharwad on Friday.

The scores : SDM School 201 for four in 30 overs (Parikshit Okkunda 72, Sanket S.G. 60) bt K.V. No. 1, 105 for six (Amod 30); St. Antony’s HS 146 for eight in 30 overs (Swaroop 37) bt Lions EMHS 135 in 29.2 overs (Nirmal three for 16).

Pavan EMHS 54 in 12.2 overs (Vivek Navi six for seven) lost to JSS Kannada Medium School 55 for seven in 8.3 overs; Lamington HS 145 for six in 30 overs (Akash Petankar 36) lost to G.V. Joshi EMHS 146 for seven in 28.2 overs (Vivek 36).

Easy for ITC SC

ITC Sports Club, Bangalore registered a facile 66-run win over Triton SC, Mysore in the DELL-KSCA Group II, second division league tie played at Mysore on Friday.

The scores: ITC Sports Club 146 for eight in 30 overs (Kaushik Udupa 40, Yogesh four for 20) bt Triton SC 80 in 21.2 overs (Vinay Kumar 27, Ravikumar three for 10, N. Srinivas three for four).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper