THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Defending champion Kerala moved into the finals in both men’s and women’s sections respectively of the South Zone Senior softball championships at the Central stadium here on Monday.

Kerala men crushed Karnataka 12-0 to set up a final clash with Andhra Pradesh which thrashed Puducherry 10-0.

In the women’s section, Kerala whipped Puducherry 10-0 while Goa edged out Karnataka 5-4 in the semifinals. However, Karnataka coasted to a 13-0 win over Puducherry to finish third in the women’s section.

The results: Men: Semifinals: Kerala bt Karnataka 12-0; Andhra Pradesh bt Puducherry 10-0.

League: Kerala bt Goa 18-1; Andhra Pradesh bt Tamil Nadu 12-2; Kerala bt Puducherry 23-0; Andhra Pradesh bt Karnataka 2-1

Women: Loser’s final: Karnataka bt Puducherry 13-0. Semifinals: Kerala bt Puducherry 10-0; Goa bt Karnataka 5-4.

League: Karnataka bt Puducherry 10-0; Kerala bt Goa 16-11; Andhra Pradesh bt Puducherry 7-0; Goa bt Tamil Nadu 10-0; Karnataka bt Andhra Pradesh 10-0; Kerala bt Tamil Nadu 10.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper